12 finalists, including Wade, Nowitzki, and Gasol, are selected as finalists for the Basketball Hall of Fame.

Reporter Lee Sang-cheol = Dwyane Wade, Dirk Nowitzki, and Pau Gasol have been nominated for the finals of the Basketball Hall of Fame.

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced on the 18th (Korean time) a final list of 12 candidates, including 7 players and 5 leaders who are eligible for admission in 2023.

Among the players included in the final shortlist, names such as Wade, Nowitzki, Gasol, and Parker stand out.

Wade led the Miami Heat to three Finals championships and was named Finals Most Valuable Player (MVP) in 2006. He was also selected as an All-Star 13 times and competed in the 2008 Beijing Olympics where he won a gold medal.

German-born Nowitzki is considered one of the best foreign players in the NBA. Nowitzki, who only played for the Dallas Mavericks from the 1998-99 season to the 2018-19 season, is ranked 6th in this category with a career total of 31,550 points. He won the regular league MVP in the 2006-07 season and led the team to the Finals championship in 2011.

The Spaniard Gasol led the Los Angeles Lakers to championships in 2008-09 and 2009-10 alongside Kobe Bryant. Gasol won two silver and one bronze medals at the Olympics and helped win the 2006 FIBA ​​World Championships.

Director Greg Popovich and Tony Parker, who built the San Antonio Spurs dynasty in the 2000s, were also nominated as finalists. 카지노

Coach Popovich is evaluated as one of the best NBA coaches. Leading San Antonio since 1996, he has won five finals and is still holding the baton. At the 2021 Tokyo Olympics, he won a gold medal as the head coach of the US basketball team.

Parker played in the ‘big three’ with Tim Duncan and Manu Ginovila in San Antonio and won the 2007 Finals MVP.

In addition, head coach Jean Bass, who won the most wins (1,300 wins) in college, and Becky Hammon, who was selected as a 6-time WNBA All-Star, were also on the final list of candidates for the Basketball Hall of Fame.

The basketball hall of fame inductees will be announced on April 1 ahead of the NCAA men’s basketball semifinals. A candidate must receive at least 18 votes from the 24-member selection committee to be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.